POWER ELECTRONICS AUTEUR ALBERICH BREAKS NEW GROUND WITH “UNITY HOUSE,” ANNOUNCES ALBUM Quantized Angel will be released via Hospital Productions on April 12.

Contemporary industrial act Alberich doesn’t just have a distaste for convention—he’s built a career  from outright destroying musical norms. That commitment to outsider arts blazes mightily on the prolific producer’s new single, “Unity House.” This is the first single off Alberich’s forthcoming noise-art LP Quantized Angel, which will be released via Hospital Productions on April 12. 
Listen to “Unity House” via Brooklyn Vegan (or directly on Bandcamp).
Alberich is the truculent solo project of underground super-producer Kris Lapke. Offering his studio skills to big names including Prurient, Nothing and the Haxan Cloak, Lapke has developed a sonic footprint that spawns as much shock as it does awe. Alberich has achieved a cult on par with many of the legends he works with. 
Quantized Angel is the first proper follow-up album to Lapke’s wildly (and rightfully) embraced NATO-Uniformen (2010) LP, a factory-made techno symphony that chews through 2-and-a-half hours. In the years since, Lapke has preened his output as Alberich, growing more nuanced and atmospheric, zeroing in on the delicate counterbalance between attack and release. Over the course of Quantized Angels eight tracks, Alberich demonstrates a vision of ruthless existential electronics, a sound both commanding yet questioning in introspective spirit.
Pre-order Quantized Angel via Hospital Productions.
Quantized Angel — Track Listing: 
1. Upper Mountains
2. Unity House
3. Chilsong Chamber
4. Escape
5. No Reference To The Absence Of Allegory
6. Quantized Angel
7. Freeze
8. Radio Op
Alberich — record release show: 
March 29 Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Bazaar w/ Mortiis