LOW DOSE RESURRECT THE RAGE AND RUINS OF THE ‘90s WITH NEW SINGLE “RIGHT ON” The band, featuring former members Fight Amp, will release their self-titled debut LP on March 29.

Give a grave enough time and something will grow from it—that’s exactly how Philadelphia four-piece Low Dose was borne to the world. After teasing their grungy, guitar chugging sound last year with “For Sure,” the band has offered another glimpse of their lawless interpretation of alt-rock with the single “Right On.” “It’s about the frustrations of just trying to exist in the world without being bullied by men constantly,” vocalist Itarya Rosenberg said of the track.
Listen to “Right On” via Revolver Magazine now.
Low Dose is a band of odds and ends, ashes and spare parts. Comprised of former Legendary Divorce frontwoman Itarya Rosenberg and all three members of the late, great sludgecore outfit Fight Amp, Low Dose kneel at the altar of aggro gut punchers Hole and melody makers of ‘90s, conjuring a whirlwind of malice and melody.
Across their 35 minute debut, the quartet bleed out ten emotionally fierce tracks of buoyant melodies and war moans. Building from a bedrock of the loud-quiet-loud template, Rosenberg’s bleeding heart lyrics eviscerate broken relationships amidst a wash of rumbling bass, screeching guitar tones, and dynamic drums. 
“It’s about going through a really f*cked up divorce, but I wanted to have the lyrics be very obvious and pop-sensible so people can apply them to things that they’ve gone through personally,” Rosenberg said of the album’s aim. “Playing with these guys and writing this record saved my life.” 
Right On“ (and the album it comes from) was recorded and mixed by Steve Poponi (Fight Amp, Psychic Teens) at Gradwell House Studios in Haddon Heights, New Jersey, and mastered by Dave Downham (Creepoid, Beach Slang).  You can also listen to the track via various streaming services here.
Low Dose’s self-titled debut will be released on March 29 via Brutal Panda / Knife Hits Records and preorders are available here.  
Low Dose will be touring in Spring 2019 and dates will be announced soon – stay tuned.
Low Dose is: 
Itarya Rosenberg — vox, guitar 
Mike McGinnis — guitar
Jon DeHart — bass
Dan Smith — drums
Low Dose — Track Listing:
1. Low 
2. Right On
3. For Sure
4. Start Over
5. Away
6. Otherworldly Motives
7. Sinking 
8. Song 12
9. Not Break Skin
10.  Legendary Divorce
Low Dose on Facebook.
Low Dose on Instagram.