SUPER UNISON DELIVER “THE BIRTHDAY GIFT” The Oakland power trio have shared another track off of their forthcoming LP, Stella, out this Friday from Deathwish Inc.

See them on tour along the east coast and midwest in November.
“this is the sound of a band in bloom­, brimming with ideas and emotion” – Revolver Magazine
Charging headfirst into the release of their sophomore LP, Super Unison have unleashed “The Birthday Gift,” a third and final single from Stella. The blistering five-minute track is steered by a razoring guitar riff and a breakneck backbeat, hoisting Meghan O’Neil’s bloodletting vocals front-and-center.
Listen to (and share) “The Birthday Gift” via YouTube.
Stella extracts the hardcore attack and bruising diatribes of Super Unison’s 2014 debut Auto while exploring new lyrical frontiers delving into self-preservation, poetic justice, and abuse of power. Over the course of the last two years, Super Unison have toured the United States in support of Auto and released another single, “Orchids,” via Adult Swim’s Singles SeriesStella is an outpouring of the anger and ecstasy that mounted during that time.
On this sophomore LP, Super Unison have pulled out all the stops, especially when it comes to personnel. Recorded by Steve Albini (Nirvana, Pixies, Jawbreaker), produced by Don Devore (Ink & Dagger) and mastered by Jack Shirley (Oathbreaker, Deafheaven), Stella leaves no sonic stone unturned or enemy unscathed. 
Super Unison are now readying for the October 26th release of Stella via Deathwish Inc. The ten-song album is available for pre-order now
If you live in the following cities, be sure to see Super Unison on tour:
11/11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Our Wicked Lady
11/12 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
11/13 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
11/14 – Atlanta, GA @ The Bakery
11/15 – Louisville, KY @ Kaiju
11/16 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr Roboto Project
11/17 – Washington DC @ Slash Run
11/18 – Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits
Super Unison is:
Meghan O’Neil, bass/vocals
Kevin DeFranco, guitar
Justin Renninger, drums 
Stella, track listing:
1. Unconditional 
2. The Snake
3. Parts Unknown
4. The Birthday Gift
5. Comfort
6. Falcon
7. Nev
8. Virus
9. Quiet Again
10. Scars