New LP out June 29th on Sargent House / Immerse yourself in the smoky, hypnotic song “Ode To Betsy”
“Jaye  Jayle is a fantastic, sprawling cinematic exploration of dusty  isolation and growling arid torch ballads through a Ennio Morricone  prism." - LEO Weekly
"Propulsive songs about the devil and death by car crash abounded… the band’s moody sound struck me as a prime candidate for a Twin Peaks season four Roadhouse band." - Yardhawk
"...a devilish meeting of spirits that feels like being adrift at sea, awed by the beauty but a little scared about how you’re getting home." - Paste

Jaye Jayle, Evan Patterson’s Americana-noir project, has not only opened a new chapter for the Young Widows frontman—it’s blossomed into a universe all its own. The newest arc in the Jaye Jayle narrative has been revealed with the announcement of the band’s sophomore LP No Trail And Other Unholy Paths, set for release June 29th via Sargent House. The album’s first single— the smoky, hypnotic track “Ode To Betsy”— is streaming today via Paste Magazine (and directly via YouTube).
Beginning as a flurry of 7” singles housed in bare-bones dust jackets, Jaye Jayle has evolved into a captivating persona alterna for the Louisville-based singer-guitarist. Imbuing negative space with hallucinatory mantras, Patterson has embraced his strengths as a storyteller while trekking into thickets of unmarked sonic terrain. With his cohorts Todd Cook on bass, Neal Argabright on drums, and Corey Smith on auxiliary instrumentation, Jaye Jayle unfurls a tapestry of neo-folk economy, krautrock-esque repetition, skid row’s darkest blues, Midwestern indie rock’s nihilism, and Tangerine Dream’s analog oscillations.
Produced by Dean Hurley, David Lynch’s music supervisor of the last twelve years, No Trail And Other Unholy Paths has transcended the album format, elevating itself to a choose-your-own-adventure experience. Patterson notes that the album bears no specific beginning or ending—Side A and Side B are meant to be interchangeable. The album could open with the fluttering instrumental “No Trail,” or the slow burning synths of “As Soon As The Night,” even the spectral push-pull of “Marry Us,” featuring Emma Ruth Rundle’s spellbinding vocals. Regardless of track sequencing, No Trail And Other Unholy Paths is an album that drives its aural dimensions to the absolute threshold—and then some.
No Trail And Other Unholy Paths is available for preorder now. More news to surface soon. 
No Trail And Other Unholy Paths — Track Listing: 
1. No Trail Path One
2. No Trail Path Two
3. Ode To Betsy
4. Accepting
5. As Soon As Night
6. Cemetery Rain
7. Marry Us
8. Low Again Street
Official Store (CD/LP)
All Stores
Jaye Jayle — On Tour: 
April 24 Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle w/ Russian Circles *sold out*
April 25 Chicago, IL @ The Burlington w/ Bloodiest